Modern internal combustion engines are subject to a constant optimization process in terms of performance and production. This results in ever increasing demands on fasteners. Engine bolts must show high elastic resilience under load and have excellent ductility in order to ensure the necessary clamp load after tightening as well as in operation and a reduction of stress amplitude under dynamic loading.
The tightest strength tolerances are guaranteed by continuous development of materials and extensive experience in the production of high tensile fasteners.
In order to increase the dynamic load carrying capacity and to optimize thread quality, 4fastening engine bolts can be rolled after the heat treatment process if required. In addition, special surface coatings lead to constant coefficients of friction.
4fastening engine bolts are developed and produced to satisfy the multiple requirements in respect to, loading, environment, influences, and economic aspects
A combination of the most modern production engineering equipment and a powerful quality management system enable 4fastening to supply engine bolts which fulfill the highest demands of our customers, while of course meeting all national and international standards

 

In order to center the connecting rod cap on the connecting rod, our connecting rod bolts are either produced as ground bolds, cold headed reduced shank press fit bolts, flat rolled helix bolts, or bolts with annular rings.

In the case of cracked connecting rods centered via the crack surface, 4fastening connecting rods with long threads rolled after heat treatment are used.

If the crack structure of the connecting rod surface is very fine, the connecting rod bolts can be provided with an additional pre-centering capability. We have optimum production processes and possess the necessary knowhow for the calculation, design and testing of these highly dynamically loaded fasteners.

 

The quality of the machining of the bearing seating for the crankshaft and the service life of the bearing shells are both substantially influenced by our main bearing cap bolts.

The prime object of this bolted joint is a completely uniform clamp load, both for the machining of the bearings and during the subsequent assembly process. Our main bearing bolts can be provided with internal threads in the head for the additional function of fastening oil pumps and oil deflectors.

 

Our valve adjustment bolts represent the most important component of the total valve operation and must fulfill the highest demands in terms of dimensional specifications and wear resistance over a long service life.

Optimized production processes guarantee best quality and economy during the production of completely cold headed versions. For highly loaded engines, our valve adjustment bolts can be produced in a hollow drilled version.

 

High dynamic loads are securely transmitted with the shortest possible clamping lengths.

 

With weight optimized head shapes the largest bearing surfaces can be achieved.

 

 

Our cylinder head bolts with tight strength tolerances are assembled in modern combustion engines. The bearing surface geometry is specially laid out to suit the particular joint and if necessary optimized with assembled washers.

Copyright © 2017 4fastening GmbH

Moderne Verbrennungsmotoren werden hinsichtlich ihrer Leistung und Herstellung stetig optimiert. Daher sehen sich auch die Verbindungselemente immer größeren Ansprüchen und Anforderungen ausgesetzt. Motorschrauben müssen allem voran eine hohe elastische Nachgiebigkeit und ein ausgeprägtes plastisches Formänderungsvermögen aufweisen, um die notwendige Montage-Vorspannungskraft, die erforderliche Klemmkraft im Betrieb sowie eine Reduzierung des Spannungsausschlages bei dynamischer Belastung zu gewährleisten.

Die ständige Weiterentwicklung der Werkstoffe, kombiniert mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in der Herstellung hochfester Verbindungselemente, garantieren engste Festigkeitstoleranzen.

Zur Steigerung der dynamischen Tragfähigkeit und zur Optimierung der Gewindequalität werden 4fastening Motorschrauben bei Bedarf nach dem Vergütungsvorgang gerollt. Aufgrund der besonderen Oberflächenbeschichtung zeichnen sie sich darüber hinaus durch konstante Reibungszahlen aus.

4fastening Motorschrauben werden unter Berücksichtigung vielfältiger Anforderungen hinsichtlich Mehrfachfunktionen, Belastungen, Umwelteinflüssen und wirtschaftlicher Aspekte entwickelt und produziert.

In Verbindung mit modernsten produktionstechnischen Einrichtungen und einem leistungsfähigen Qualitätsmanagement-System erfüllen 4fastening Motorschrauben auch die höchsten Anforderungen unserer Kunden sowie alle nationalen und internationalen Normen.

 

Zur Zentrierung von Pleueldeckel werden unsere Pleuelschrauben entweder als profilgeschliffene bzw. fertiggepresste Dehnschaftpassschrauben oder als kalibrierte Wendel- bzw. Rillenschrauben ausgeführt.

Bei Crackpleueln mit Zentrierung über der Bruchoberfläche kommen 4fastening Pleuelschrauben mit schlussgewalztem Langgewinde zum Einsatz.

Im Fall von sehr feinen Bruchstrukturen an der Pleuelfläche können die Pleuelschrauben mit zusätzlichen Vorzentrierungen ausgestattet werden. Wir verfügen über optimale Fertigungsprozesse sowie das notwendige Know-how zur Berechnung, Auslegung und Prüfung dieser hochdynamisch belasteten Verbindungselemente.

 

Unsere Hauptlagerdeckelschrauben beeinflussen die Qualität der Lagersitzbearbeitung zur Aufnahme der Kurbelwelle genauso wie die Lebensdauer der Lagerschalen.

Vorrangiges Ziel dieser Verschraubung ist eine absolut gleichmäßige Vorspannung, sowohl bei der Bearbeitung der Lagerstellen als auch beim anschließenden Montageprozess. Zur gleichzeitigen Befestigung von Ölpumpen und Ölschwallblechen können unsere Hauptlagerdeckelschrauben mit Innengewinde im Kopf versehen werden.

 

Als wichtige Komponente des gesamten Ventiltriebs erfüllen unsere Ventileinstellschrauben höchste Anforderungen an dimensionelle Vorgaben und die Verschleißbeständigkeit während einer langen Lebensdauer.

Bei der Herstellung der fertiggepressten Variante garantieren optimierte Fertigungsprozesse beste Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit. Für hochbelastete Motoren können unsere Ventileinstellschrauben als hohlgebohrte Variante hergestellt werden.

 

Mit kürzesten Klemmlängen werden hohe dynamische Belastungen sicher übertragen.

 

Mit gewichtsoptimierten Kopfformen können größte Auflageflächen realisiert werden.

 

In modernen Verbrennungsmotoren werden unsere Zylinderkopfschrauben mit eng tolerierten Festigkeitswerten eingesetzt. Die Kopfauflagengeometrien werden speziell auf den Verschraubungsfall ausgelegt und, falls erforderlich, mit aufgerollten Unterlegscheiben optimiert.

Copyright © 2017 4fastening GmbH